The breakfast burrito

OK, I’ve come to the conclusion that the only quick breakfast you can order on the go is some kind of breakfast sandwich.  It’s really annoying.  I had a scant half hour between dropping the kids off and going to the dentist. So, I went to one of my favorite places, who said they serve breakfast, lunch and dinner (I’ve only gone for lunch or dinner).  Turns out, they don’t serve their full breakfast menu during the week, just on weekends.  My only choice, besides anything in the muffin family, was an egg, cheese, bacon and salsa burrito.

 

Needless to say, it’s a big mess unless it stays contained in the tortilla wrap, which I wound up eating.  Since I’m limiting my grain products to special occasions, I’m annoyed because wolfing down breakfast does not qualify as a special occasion to me.  I’m annoyed at myself for not planning ahead well enough to eat at home. I needed to get some stuff done, take the world fastest shower and blast the kids to school.  I guess I have to learn to be an earlier riser if I’m going to maintain paleo in the morning.  I’m also annoyed that the chef couldn’t just slap some eggs on the grill and give me regular bacon and eggs.  Geez!

 

Let’s not even mention that I need yet another crown due to a crack in my molar from clenching my jaw.  I just started noticing this new habit this past October, and I’ve done it enough to crack the damn tooth since my last cleaning.

 

I know exactly what triggered the jaw clenching too.  My dad was visiting for a month, and when I saw how poorly he takes care of himself, ignores his health problems and so forth, I found my jaw killing me after less than a week.  I love him so dearly, but he’s an old curmudgeon and is set in his ways.   Basically, he wasn’t doing what I told him to do!  haha!  Paybacks are a bitch, because I remember how I was as a teenager!  So, a new crown and a night guard are on their way.  Oh joy.

 

OK, I really would love some retail therapy but I have to get more stuff done in here.  I’d love to hear how you manage a paleo breakfast on the run!

 

 

Leave a Reply

