Duh! They are made out of corn!

Yesterday, I had to drive about an hour and a half to get my car serviced at the dealership.  I have a Mini Clubman, which I love, and that’s the nearest place to get it taken care of.  No problem!  The dealership will drive you to… the Mall!  The one that includes Nordstrom!  Yay!   Since I don’t have a Nordstrom near me, I was in Heaven!  I actually controlled msyelf – I got a winter coat with a hood (which I needed) on a great sale.  Also, I got a cute open knit sweater with a cami underneath it.  And that’s it!  I was proud of myself for not going crazy in my favorite store!  this includes the shoe department!  Trust me when I tell you this is a big deal!

 

So, now it’s time to drive home, it’s rush hour, and I’m tired.  “Shop ’til you drop” is a cliche for a reason!  I am very prone to “highway hypnosis” and am terrified that I’m going to fall asleep driving.  Coffee only works on me in the morning.  I can have it after dinner and still go to sleep on time and stay asleep.  So, I need to eat something crunchy and hope for some good tunes on the radio.  The nice people at the Mini dealership had a whole basket of snacks, and I chose Bugles because I figured they are in the potato chip family, which is allowed under paleo.  Way better choice than a cereal bar or cheese crackers?  Right?

 

So I’m munching away on this extremely salty, crunchy snack.  I’m about 9/10 through the bag and it hits me – these damn things are made of corn!  So much for avoiding grains.  Ugh!  To boot, my weight was up this morning because of all the salt and the grain based carbs!!!!!  Double ugh!  Luckily the cute sweater I bought covers my stomach.  Thank God for small miracles.  I can’t wait to get my oil changed in 2 months (only needs to be done once per year.  Did I mention I love my Mini?).  More Nordstrom fun!  Woo hoo!

 

 

Leave a Reply

